top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbbie Davies

In a while, Crocodile. Cya later, Alligator. Cheerio, but mind how ya go.


Fin.


Well ladies and gentlemen, here we are. the end of my university journey. I honestly can't believe how fast this past 4 years have gone.


I started at the University of Chester as a shy and under developed designer. I like to think that I am now more confident in myself and in my abilities. It has been tough mentally, most of it being down to personal reasons but it is safe to say I am proud of myself for sticking to it and not giving up so easily.


I have made so many amazing and talented friends that I will stay in contact with for years to come, I would love to work together on some projects too where we can reminisce on our time at Chester.


The lecturers also deserve some recognition. Every lecturer, technician and cleaner have been so welcoming. I have learnt so much value in design and general life because of them. Each and every one cared about us, wanting us to be the best we can be and I hope that we done them proud. Despite the current circumstances, they done their absolute best to still give us the education and help we deserved to become the best designers possible.


Although I have only attended university 4 times this academic year, I still feel like I have learnt a lot because of everyone's efforts.


I may not have made my dream come true of screen printing with the all famous Greg but I'm sure there will be an opportunity to try it out somewhere else once everything opens up again.


i am currently working at Edenred (UK Group) as a Graphic Design Intern for 10 weeks helping out with a project. however, they have mentioned the possibility of working full time once my current contract runs out. I hope that is the case because it will be valuable experience and will allow me to strengthen my portfolio with more client based work.


Hopefully in a few years I will be working for brands like Shreddy and Gymshark creating sharp and clean advertisements, they are run by such inspirational people so to be a part of a team like that would be amazing both generally and as a designer.


Thank you so much to everyone for making this journey all the more amazing and exciting.


I have added my contact details to the 'Contact' tab, so please feel free to send me a message to stay in touch.


Lets grab the big wide world by its.... reins and be the best versions of us.


Much love and TTFN,

Abs x



P.S. How cute is the title. My Grandad and I say it to each other every time we see one another and have to leave. Thought it was perfect for this so I hope you liked it.



8 views0 comments
bottom of page