top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbbie Davies

Just Straight Up Vibin'


When starting third year I also made it my goal to read more and become the best version of myself. To kill two birds with one stone (please excuse the vulgar expression) I decided to get the very popular book 'Good Vibes Good Life' by Vex King. This book is all about manifestation, law of attraction and increasing your vibration.


Addicting. This book is so hard to put down and that is coming from me, someone who doesn't usually read books. Although it goes over some more complicated topics, it has been written in a register that is easy to read and comprehend by anyone.


One thing that is consistently states throughout the book is that the Universe responds to our vibrations and gives back whatever we put out. to explain this point, King goes into the science of atoms and how each atom has a vibration. Thus showing that all matter and energy has vibration that can be transferred.


He later goes on to say that we need to have vibrational harmony with what we desire for it to come into existence.


"This is shown through two tuning forks that are calibrated at the same frequency. If you strike one so it vibrates, the second will also vibrate while remaining untouched. The vibration transfers because they're attuned to the same frequency and in vibrational harmony."


Not only does he talk about the law of attraction and manifestation but also being in the present moment.


"Every second you spend thinking about the next moment, you avoid embracing the present. Ensure your life isn't lived entirely in your head."


When reading about being at one with yourself and being in the present it really hit home for me. With anxiety I am constantly thinking and worrying about the future which deters me rom the present moment. this goes for depression and overthinking about what you done in the past. You cannot change the past and you cannot predict/control the future so to have peace within yourself you should appreciate and be at one in the present. Become a witness of those thoughts that take you out of the present moment, not a prisoner... this will allow you to bring yourself back into that moment.


My life is so much happier and brighter now I know how to pull myself out of an anxious episode. Making the most and appreciating every second is very time consuming so there is no time to worry about what could/will happen.


I honestly couldn't recommend a book more. It honestly has changed my outlook on life and everyone I talk to I tell them about the things I have learnt.


I have plenty of other mindfulness and self help books that I cannot wait to read.


Much love,

Abs x



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page